How to Claim a Package at the Philippine Postal Corporation in Pasay City

I had to claim a christmas gift from the US and instead of me receiving it at my doorstep, I received a NOTICE CARD. I learned that all EMS (Express Mail Service) are delivered in the Philippine Postal Corporation in Pasay City. It is very far from where I live but what can I do?

To give you an estimate on how long I waited since it was sent, well… The sender who lives in the USA sent it December 28, 2012 and the sender paid extra for 3-5 Days delivery time. I got this notice as shown below, January 4, 2013.

 Image

 

1. So first, you have to have this notice card and be sure to bring one ID or 2 IDs (if you are going to have a representative claim it). It has the requirements on the other side of the card (Sorry guys, I wasn’t able to take a picture of it).

2. Second, you have to go to the Philippine Post Office EMS Section in Domestic Rd, Pasay City within 30 days from the date of the first notice card. The notice card says that they are open from Monday to Friday 8:00-5:00 PM. You can also call 854-3580, 854-4621 and fax no at 8544902. Unclaimed items will either be returned to the sender or disposed. I heard that the Post office doesn’t really return them back since it will cost them so they just throw it away. We don’t want our package to just get thrown away, do we?

 

3.  Proceed to the EMS Customer Service Section and show them your notice card. They will type in the numbers and I think they are checking where it is. At the window, they actually show the instructions on how to claim your package. You then have to sit and wait, then they will call your name/number given to you.

Customer Service Window

4. If everything’s good, you will be instructed to go to the next window and here, you will present your ID to the staff in charge. She will then locate your item and hand it to you.

Delivery Window

 

5. You will be asked to pay the postage tax – Php 40.00 then you’re good to go!

R0pONnyQOibv08IJ27Zr_gAftKMJ_sBp6JlZoE_6efc.jpeg

 

 

 

I was very afraid of having to pay high tax but good thing I only paid 40.00! Yay! This is my package and it just contains christmas cards, a book and coffee.

Package.jpeg

 

 

 

Hope this post helps you guys! Have a great day! 🙂

36 thoughts on “How to Claim a Package at the Philippine Postal Corporation in Pasay City

  1. Daisy Torres says:

    Helo Good day, i have a package from my friend he send me last Yr Dec.2013, And I know it is already there, but till now not yet deliver, pls, i want to know. its been a long time.

    Thank u.

    Daisy Torres reciever

    • Gale says:

      I am not part of the PhilPost and EMS and Customs in anyway. I am sorry that I cannot answer queries regarding your mails/packages.

  2. shanelovedan says:

    hi is this true that u only pay for 40 pesos because some of the site and comments that i read they pay a lot just to get there parcel. actually I was having a hard time on claiming my parcel because the Philpost line is always busy.=(
    I am afraid to pay a high amount when i claim my parcel

  3. Allie says:

    Hi po can I ask po if where are you from? Kasi Pasay City is super malayo dito. Im from Mindanao po kasi den my kuya sent me a package via EMS.

  4. Jan rupert says:

    What if i did not receive the notice card? Do i still need to go to the phil post office to claim my package? Tha k you

  5. ione says:

    Hi…its a bit upset about philpost.last dec.we had already our parcel from china.but the philpost didnt even inform us.so they send bck to china our items and now its here again same scenario no response at all from philpost been trying to contact numbers but its totally useless…hope some one help us to get our parcel…

  6. Mel says:

    Hi, I ask my bf from India to send me medication for my aunt who is sick, since the meds are not available here in Manila. Do u think it will cost much to get my parcel? Content of the parcel are love letters and meds..

    • Gale says:

      It depends. Pag small items usually wala. But if you receive big boxes, napupunta sya sa EMS and then binubuksan nila and then they will estimate the tax.

  7. Matsushita gina says:

    Good morning po
    Ask ko lng po kung andyan parin po ang aking package
    Hinulog ko po ito ng aug/18/2015
    Isang lingo na po ito hanggang ngayon wal parin
    Balita or natatngagap ang akong pamangkin
    Para na po ninyong awa hope makuha ko po
    Ito , pic at album po ito ng namantay kung ama
    July/22/1015
    Pina ems ko ito dahil gusto ko po sanang matanggap
    Ng pamilya ko bago mag/40/days ang aking tatay
    Pero natapos ng 40/days wala parin
    Pls maawa naman kayo
    Sana matanggap ang lahat ng pinadala ko
    Marami pong salamat

    • Gale says:

      Hi Matsushita! I’m really sorry to hear that. Unfortunately, like I’ve said with other commenters, I’m not in any way affiliated nor connected with the EMS. I do hope by now that this issue has been resolved.

    • Gale says:

      Unfortunately, I cannot answer your question. I am not in any part connected or affiliated with the PhilPost or Customs. In fact, all the packages I have received and claimed at the EMS were tax free. I only had to pay Php 100.00 for “handling”. I’m sorry that they had to tax your packages. I know this is a big issue in the Philippines right now and hopefully, the government acts on this.

  8. Jay says:

    Hi,

    Last year (2015) it was 100 pesos. This year it’s 112. Still waiting for another package (cylindrical batteries). It’s still stuck at customs for the past 2 weeks now. First time this has happened.

  9. Dawn says:

    Nagpadala ako ng sapayos from taiwan sbi skin dto 8days lng mkkarating n 1month wala p dn pinasadya ko n s post office s pasay and ngulat ako ng sbhin skin n bago daw nila mkuha ung pinadala ko sapatos hiningan daw cla ng P1000 .. pati b nmn sapatos my tax isang pares n sapatos P1000 .. Godbless

    • Gale says:

      This isn’t the first time I’ve heard of these kind of situations. Sadly, there’s a lot of different “issues” with the post office.

  10. Marnie May says:

    Hey Gale,

    My boss sent me her hand me down cooking equipment as a gift for Christmas. The notice card arrived today. I was told that gifts such as this one I am getting are tax free. Would you by any chance know if this is true?

    I am doing a little bit of research but I found nothing to support this. Thank you!

  11. Laslie Gone says:

    I dont recieve my parcel untill now,my bf send me feb.26 2016 but i dont recieve notification from post 2weeks ago.Do i have to pay high amount ?of my parcel bcz its a phone and documents.please answer

    • Gale says:

      I am sorry I couldn’t provide you with any information regarding your parcel. I am not an employee nor in anyway related to the Philippine Post Office.

Leave a Reply

