The Griffith Observatory

The Griffith Observatory

I was very lucky to be able to go to an observatory since I love looking at the stars and trying to figure out the constellations. As I went at daytime, I really didn’t get a chance to see it first hand; but seeing everything inside is fortunate enough. So, as you see in the picture, that’s me and the observatory behind me. Lots of people were jogging over there and like me, there were lots of tourists too.

The Griffith Observatory, from what I have learned during my day trip there, is one of the most popular attractions in California. It’s located at Mount Hollywood and overlooks the Hollywood sign on the other side of the mountain. You would also see Los Angeles City’s top view (which I think is really cool). It is named after Col. Griffith who donated the land for its stature. Exhibits inside includes the planets, stars, moons, discoveries, telescopes, and more about astronomy. It’s also a famous place for filming movies including Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle.

I would go there once again, if given the chance, to see meteor showers and see the constellations at night. 😉

Leave a Reply

